Florida Keys Community College | 2007-08 Catalog

Go to FKCC Home Page

Directory of Departments

President's Office : Vice President, Instructional Affairs : Campus Bookstore : Campus Cafe : Business Office : Administrative/Business Dean : Advising Services : Dean of Student Affairs : Distance Learning and Continuing Education : Enrollment Services : Financial Aid : Florida Keys Educational Foundation : Human Resources/Disabled Student Services : Institutional Effectiveness : Library : Marketing and Community Relations : Middle Keys Center : Student Activities : Testing : Upper Keys Center

President's Office

Dr. Jill Landesberg-Boyle, President
     Email:  drjs_boyle@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3204

Debra R. Leonard,Executive Director, Presidents Office & Community Relations
     Email:  leonard_d@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3203

Sandra Abeltins, Staff Assistant
     Email: abeltins_s@firn.edu

Phone: (305)809-3349

Back to Top


Vice President/Vice President, Instructional Division

Faculty Issues, Instructional Issues, Programs of Study, Workforce Development

Maureen Crowley, Vice President/Instructional Division
     Email: crowley_m@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3520

Nicole Gerrand,  Assistant to the Vice President

     Email: Nicole_gerrard@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3262

Suzy Park, Coordinator of Instructional Services   
     Email: park_mn@firn.edu

Phone: (305)809-3269

Karla Malsheimer, Administrative Assistant to Faculty and Staff
Email: malsheim_k@firn.edu

Phone:
(305) 809-3252

Back to Top


Campus Bookstore (Follett Higher Education Group)

New textbooks, used textbooks, general books, school supplies, insignia items, caps and gowns, gift cards, graduation announcements

Matthew Davidson , Manager
     Phone: (305) 809-3270
     Fax:  (305)295-3413
     Email: 0788mgr@fheg.follett.com
     Website: www.efollett.com

Bookstore Hours:                      
Mon., Tues., Thurs: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesdays: 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fridays: 8:30 am - Noon
Summer term hours will vary. Please see bookstore for details

Back to Top


Campus Cafe

Dan Evans , Manager
     Phone: (305) 809-3272
    

Bookstore Hours:                      
Mon. - Thurs: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fridays: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Closed Saturday and Sunday

Back to Top


Business Office

Pay tuition and fees. Collect loan checks.

Brittany Snyder , Controller
    Email: snyder_b@firn.edu

 Phone: (305) 809-3233
                 
Nadia Hall, Payroll Specialist
    Email: klausing_n@.firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3254

Jesse Perloff, Assistant Controller
    Email: jesse_perloff@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3239

Sandra Duffey, Accounts Payable Specialist
Email: sandra_duffey@firn.edu
    
Phone: (305) 809-3249

Hours:
     Monday-Friday: 8:30am - 4:30pm
     Wednesday: 8:30am - 7:00pm

Back to Top



           
Facilities and Auxiliary Services

Bruce Cummins, Director of Facilities Management
     Email:
cummconst@aol.com

Phone: (305) 809-3235

Greg O'Flynn , Assistant Director of Facilities Management
     Email: go2kwf@aol.com

Phone: (305) 809-3547

Back to Top


 


           
Financial and Administrative Division

Facilities and Auxiliary Services, Technology Support Services, Tennessee Williams Fine Arts Center, and Business Office

Jean Mauk, Vice President of Financial & Administrative Services
     Email: mauk_w@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3266

Heather Garcia, Assistant to the Vice President of Financial & Administrative Services
     Email: garcia_h01@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3158

Back to Top


Advising Services

Academic Advising, Career Guidance, College Catalogs, Transfer Information, New Student Information, Orientation, Personal Advising, Term Schedules, VOICES (Student Newsletter), Testing

Michelle Cherry, Director of Advising Services
     Email: cherry_m@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3237

Cathy Torres, Testing Coordinator, Academic Advisor
     Email: c_torres@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3250


Academic Advisor/Student Activities Coordinator
     Email:

Phone: (305) 809-3292

CROP C oordinator/Academic Adivisor
     Email:

Phone: (305) 809-3261

Laura Estevez, Advising Services Staff Assistant
     Email: laura_estevez@firn.ude

Phone: (305) 809-3247

Hours:
     Monday - Thursday: 8:30am-7pm
     Friday: 8:30am-5:00pm

Back to Top


Dean of Student Affairs

Student Services: Student Grievances, Student Rights, Student Responsibilities, Student Requests, Student Suggestions, Lost & Found

Sharon Toppino, Vice-President of Student Affairs
      Email: toppino_s@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3218

Carrie Groomes-Davis, Assistant to the Vice President of Student Affairs
       Email: groomes_d@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3216

Hours:
     Tuesday - Friday: 8:30am – 4:30pm
     Monday: 8:30am – 7:00pm

Back to Top


Distance Learning and Continuing Education

Michael McPherson, Director
     Email: mcpherso_m01@firn.edu

Phone:  (305) 809-3280

Assistant to the Director
     Email:

Phone: (305) 809-3238

Hours:

     Monday - Friday: 8am-4pm

Back to Top


Enrollment Services

Transcript Requests, Grade Information, Register for Courses, Graduation Applications, Drop/Add/Withdraw Courses, Veterans Education Information, Name and Address Changes, Enrollment Verification, Student Records, Applications for Admissions, Residency Requirements, Nursing Admissions Information, International Student Administration

Cheryl  Malsheimer, Director of Enrollment Services
     Email: malsheim _c@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3201
 
Joan Campion, Assistant Director of Enrollment Services/International Student Advisor
     Email: campion_j@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3278

Aurora Stevens, Senior Enrollment Services Specialist
     Email: aurora_s@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3246

Enrollment Services Specialist
     Email:

Phone: (305) 809-3293

Hours:
     Monday - Friday: 8:00am  - 5:00pm
     Wednesday: 8:00am – 7:00pm

Back to Top


Financial Aid

Applications for Federal, State and Institutional Aid, Financial Aid Counseling, Student and Parent Federal Educational Loans, Outside Scholarship Listings, College Work Study

Lynn McCullough Burris, Director of Financial Aid
     Email: burris_l01@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3236

Diana Lorenz, Asst. Director of Financial Aid/RAVE Director
     Email: lorenz_d@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3548

Senior Financial Aid Specialist
     Email:

Phone: (305) 809-3260

Hours:
     Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 4:30pm
     Wednesday: 8:30am-7:00pm

Special Support Services
    RAVE Program-Assistance to Eligible Students

Phone: (305) 809-3548

Hours:
     Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 4:30pm

Back to Top


 

Florida Keys Educational Foundation

Resource Development, Scholarships, Program Enhancement.

Erika MacWilliams, Executive Director
          Email: macwilli_e@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3277

Amber Ernst-Leonard, Assistant to the Executive Director
          Email: ernst_a@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3531

Back to Top


Human Resources/Disabled Student Services

Employment--College Work Study and Student Assistants, Equity Compliances, Faciility Issue, ADA Accommodations, Religious Observances, College Employee Related Issues, Disabled Student Support , Discrimination/Harrassment, Equity Compliance, Employee Grievances

Joanne Dinkel , Acting Director, Human Resources, Equity Coordinator
          Email: joanne_dinkel@firn.edu

Phone:  (305) 809-3248


Lisa Holley, Human Resources Specialist
            Email: lisa_holley@firn.edu

Phone:  (305) 809-3118

Back to Top


Institutional Effectiveness

trategic Planning, Annual Unit Plans and Assessment, Divisional Summaries, Institutional Research and Surveys, General Education Assessment, Program Reviews.

Erika MacWilliams, Director, Institutional Effectiveness & Research
          Email: macwilli_e@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3277

Amber Ernst-Leonard, Assistant to the Director of Institutional Effectiveness & Research
          Email: ernst_a@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3531

Back to Top


Library

(305) 809-3194
Check out books; Inter-Library Loans, audio visual equipment, computer use, online resources

Lori Kelly, Director
     Email: lori_kelly@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3522

Kris Alsbrooks, Library Specialist
     Email: kris_albrooks@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3210

Juana Careaga, Assistant Librarian
     Email: careaga_j@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3501

Debbie Hopkins, Coordinator of Technical Services & Budget
     Email: hopkins_d@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3256

Gavin McKeirnan, Coordinator of Instructional Technical Services
     Email: Mckeirna_g@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3542

Steven Parker, Library Technical Services
     Email: steven_parker@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3542

Hours:
     Mon-Thursday: 8:30am - 8:00pm
     Friday: 8:30am - 4:00pm
     Saturday: 9:00am - 3:00pm

Back to Top


Marketing and Community Relations

College Media, College Advertising, College Publications, Web Director, College Events, Press Liason

Lydia Estenoz, Director, Community Relations
     Email: estenoz_l@firn.edu

Phone:  (305) 809-3283

Mary Martin , Director, Media and Publications
     Email: martin_m05@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3230

Hours:
     Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 4:30 pm

Back to Top


Middle Keys Center

Academic Advising, Admissions, Course and Registration Information, Financial Aid Information, Placement and Other Testing, General College Information

Roland Fisch, Director
     Email:  fisch_r@firn.edu

Nancy Smith, Staff Assistant
     Email: ncsmith@firn.edu

     Phone: (305) 743-2133
               
     Fax:     (305) 743-8235

     900 Sombrero Beach Road
     Marathon, FL  33050    
     Room G101 in G wing at Marathon High School

Back to Top


Student Activities

Campus Activities, Parties, Brain Bowl, Campus Clubs

Lindsay Maitland, Academic Advisor/ Student Activities Coordinator
     Email: lindsay_maitland@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3292

Hours:
     Monday - Thursday: 8:30am - 4:30pm
     Friday: 8:30am - Noon           

Back to Top


Testing

TEAS Test/Nursing, CLAST Information and Registration, Placement Tests, CLEP Information and Administration, Credit-by-Institution Exam Information, Registration Bulletins for National Tests: ACT, GRE, SAT, LSAT, GMAT, AHPAT, PCAT, VCAT, DANTES, TOFEL, TEAS

Cathy Torres, Testing Coordinator
     Email: c-torres@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 809-3250

Hours:
     Wednesday: 8:30am - 7:00pm
     Monday, Tuesday, Thursday: 8:30am - 4:30pm
     Friday: 8:30am - Noon

Back to Top


Upper Keys Center

Academic Advising, Admissions, Course and Registration Information, Financial Aid Information, Placement and Other Testing, General College Information

Dr. Chris Ypsilanti, Director
     Email: ypsilant_c@firn.edu

Eleanor Byers, Staff Assistant
     Email: byers_e@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 852-8007

Fax: (305)852-8082

     P.O. Drawer 600
     89951 US Highway 1
     Tavernier, FL  33070
     located at Coral Shores High School

Back to Top

www.fkcc.edu : ©2007 Florida Keys Community College | This Page Last Updated : April 30, 2007