Florida Keys Community College | 2006-07 Catalog

Go to FKCC Home Page

Directory of Departments

President's Office : Vice President, Instructional Affairs : Campus Bookstore : Business Office : Administrative/Business Dean : Advising Services : Dean of Student Affairs : Distance Learning and Continuing Education : Enrollment Services : Financial Aid : Human Resources/Disabled Student Services : Institutional Effectiveness : Library : Marketing and Community Relations : Middle Keys Center : Student Activities : Testing : Upper Keys Center

President's Office

Dr. William A. Seeker, President
     Phone: (305) 296-9081, Ext. 204
     Email:  leonard_d@firn.edu

Debra R. Leonard, Assistant to the President
     Phone: (305) 296-9081, Ext. 203

Stacie Floyd, Clerical Assistant
     Phone: (305) 296-9081, Ext. 349
     Email: floyd_s@firn.edu

Lauren Waldrop, Information Desk Specialist (Part-time)
     Phone: (305) 296-9081, Ext. 315

Alexis Ridgeway, Information Desk Specialist
(Part-time)
     Phone: (305) 296-9081, Ext. 315

Back to Top


Vice President, Instructional Affairs

Faculty Issues, Instructional Issues, Programs of Study, Workforce Development

Maureen Crowley, Vice President/Instructional Affairs
     Phone: (305) 809-3520
     Email: crowley_m@firn.edu

Nicole Gerrand,  Assistant to the Vice President

     Phone: (305) 296-9081, Ext.  262
     Email: Nicole_gerrard@firn.edu

Jerry Cash, Associate Dean, Instructional Affairs

     Phone: (305)296-9081, ext 299
     email: Cash_g@firn.edu

Suzy Park, Coordinator of Instructional Services   

     Phone: (305) 296-9081, Ext.  269
     Email: park_mn@firn.edu

Back to Top


Campus Bookstore (Follett Higher Education Group)

New textbooks, used textbooks, general books, school supplies, insignia items, caps and gowns, gift cards, graduation announcements

Aurora Stevens, Manager
     Phone: (305) 296-9081, Ext.  270
     Fax:  (305)295-3413
     Email: 0788mgr@fheg.follett.com
     Website: www.efollett.com

Bookstore Hours:                      
Mon., Tues., Thurs: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesdays: 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fridays: 8:30 am - Noon
Summer term hours will vary. Please see bookstore for details

Back to Top


Business Office

Pay tuition and fees. Collect loan checks.

Jean Mauk, Controller
     Email: mauk_w@firn.edu

Brittany Snyder, Accounting Manager
      Email: snyder_b@firn.edu   
                            
Patty Diveley, Accounts Receivable Specialist
     Email: diveley_p@firn.edu

Nadia Hall, Payroll
     Email: klausing_n@popmail.firn.edu

Hours:
     Monday-Friday: 8:30am - 4:30pm
     Wednesday: 8:30am - 7:00pm

Back to Top



           
Administrative/Business Dean

Facilities and Auxiliary Services, Technology Support Services, Florida Keys Educational Foundation, Tennessee Williams Fine Arts Center

Leigh Smith, Dean of Administrative and Business Services
     Phone: (305) 809-3230
     Email: smith_l1@firn.edu

Heather Garcia, Assistant to the Dean of Administrative and Business Services
     Phone: (305) 809-3531
     Email: shak_b@firn.edu

Doug Pryor, Purchasing
     Email: pryor_d@firn.edu
     Phone: (305) 809-3521

Back to Top


Advising Services

Academic Advising, Career Guidance, College Catalogs, Transfer Information, New Student Information, Orientation, Personal Advising, Term Schedules, VOICES (Student Newsletter), Testing

Michelle Cherry, Coordinator of Advising Services
     Email: cherry_m@firn.edu

Cathy Torres, Testing Coordinator, Academic Advisor
     Email: c_torres@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 296-9081 , Ext. 196
         
Hours:
     Monday - Thursday: 8:30am-7pm
     Friday: 8:30am-12:00pm

Back to Top


Dean of Student Affairs

Student Services: Student Grievances, Student Rights, Student Responsibilities, Student Requests, Student Suggestions, Lost & Found

Sharon Toppino, Dean of Student Affairs
      Phone: (305) 809-3218
      Email: toppino_s@firn.edu

Carrie Groomes-Davis, Assistant to the Dean of Student Affairs
       Phone: (305) 809-3216
       Email: groomes_d@firn.edu

Hours:
     Tuesday - Friday: 8:30am – 4:30pm
     Monday: 8:30am – 7:00pm

Back to Top


Distance Learning and Continuing Education

Michael McPherson, Director
      Phone:  (305) 809-3280
      Email:  mcpherso_m01@firn.edu

Michelle Restrepo-Uribe, Assistant to the Director
     Phone: (305) 809-3238
     Email:  michelle_restrepo@firn.edu

Hours:
     Monday - Friday: 8am-4pm

Back to Top


Enrollment Services

Transcript Requests, Grade Information, Register for Courses, Graduation Applications, Drop/Add/Withdraw Courses, Veterans Education Information, Name and Address Changes, Enrollment Verification, Student Records, Applications for Admissions, Residency Requirements, Nursing Admissions Information, International Student Administration

Cheryl  Malsheimer, Director of Enrollment Services
     Email: malsheim _c@firn.edu
 
Joan Campion, Assistant Director of Enrollment Services/International Student Advisor
     Email: campion_j@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 296-9081, Ext. 488

Hours:
     Monday - Friday: 8:30am  - 4:30pm
     Wednesday: 8:30am – 7:00pm

Back to Top


Financial Aid

Applications for Federal, State and Institutional Aid, Financial Aid Counselin, Student and Parent Federal Educational Loans, Outside Scholarship Listings, College Work Study

Lynn McCullough Burris, Director of Financial Aid
     Email: burris_l01@firn.edu

Diana Lorenz, Asst. Director of Financial Aid/RAVE Director
     Email: lorenz_d@firn.edu

Sharon Lowenborg, Senior Financial Aid Specialist
     Email: lowenbor_s@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 296-9081, Ext. 236, 260 & 548

Hours:
     Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 4:30pm
     Wednesday: 8:30am-7:00pm

Special Support Services
     Phone: (305) 296-9081, Ext 548
    RAVE Program-Assistance to Eligible Students

Hours:
     Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 4:30pm

Back to Top


Human Resources/Disabled Student Services

Accidents, College Employee Related Issues, Disabled Student Support , Discrimination/Harrassment, Employment--College Work Study and Student Assistants, Equity Compliance, Handicapped Access or Parking, Religious Observances, Student and Employee Grievances

Lisa Weinshank, Director, Human Resources, Equity Coordinator
     Phone:  (305) 296-9081, Ext. 248
     Email: weinshan_l@firn.edu

Joanne Dinkel, Assistant Dir. of Human Resources
     Phone: (305) 296-9081, ext. 304
     Email: dinkel_j@firn.edu

Lisa Holley, Human Resources Specialist
      Phone:  (305) 296-9081, Ext. 418
      Email:  holley_l@firn.edu

Back to Top


Institutional Effectiveness

Erika MacWilliams, Director, Institutional Development
     Phone:  (305) 296-9081, Ext. 277
     Email: macwilli_e@firn.edu

Back to Top


Library

(305) 296-9081, ext. 494
Check out books; Inter-Library Loans, audio visual equipment, computer use, online resources

Lori Kelly, Librarian
     ext. 322
     Email: lori_kelly@firn.edu

Juana Careaga, Library Specialist
     ext. 340
     Email: careaga_j@firn.edu

Debbie Hopkins, Coordinator of LRC Technical Services
     ext. 256
     Email: hopkins_d@firn.edu

Gavin McKeirnan, Coordinator of Instructional Technical Service
     ext. 342
     Email: Mckeirna_g@firn.ed

Hours:
     Mon-Thursday: 8:30am - 8:30pm
     Friday: 8:30am - 4:00pm
     Saturday: 9:00am - 3:00pm

Back to Top


Marketing and Community Relations

College Media, College Advertising, College Publications, Web Director, College Events, Press Liason

Lydia Estenoz, Director of Marketing & Community Relations
     Phone:  (305)296-9081, Ext. 283
     Email: lestenoz_l@firn.edu

Juliana Waldrop, Instructional Marketing and Publications
     Phone: (305) 296-9081, Ext. 281
     Email: waldrop_j@firn.edu

Hours:
     Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 4:30 pm

Back to Top


Middle Keys Center

Academic Advising, Admissions, Course and Registration Information, Financial Aid Information, Placement and Other Testing, General College Information

Roland Fisch, Director
     Email:  fisch_r@firn.edu

Regenia Meister, Coordinator
     Email:  meister@firn.edu

     Phone:  (305) 743-2133
                (305) 809-3141
     Fax:     (305) 743-8235

     900 Sombrero Beach Road
     Marathon, FL  33050    
     Room G101 in G wing at Marathon High School

Back to Top


Student Activities

Campus Activities, Parties, Brain Bowl, Campus Clubs

Kim Watzec, Student Activities Coordinator
     Phone:  (305) 296-9081, Ext. 250
     Email: watzek_k@firn.edu

Hours:
     Monday - Thursday: 8:30am - 4:30pm
     Friday: 8:30am - Noon           

Back to Top


Testing

TEAS Test/Nursing, CLAST Information and Registration, Placement Tests, CLEP Information and Administration, Credit-by-Institution Exam Information, Registration Bulletins for National Tests: ACT, GRE, SAT, LSAT, GMAT, AHPAT, PCAT, VCAT, DANTES, TOFEL, TEAS

Cathy Torres, Testing Coordinator
     Phone: (305) 296-9081,  Ext. 250
     Email: c-torres@firn.edu

Hours:
     Wednesday: 8:30am - 7:00pm
     Monday, Tuesday, Thursday: 8:30am - 4:30pm
     Friday: 8:30am - Noon

Back to Top


Upper Keys Center

Academic Advising, Admissions, Course and Registration Information, Financial Aid Information, Placement and Other Testing, General College Information

Dr. Chris Ypsilanti, Director
     Email: ypsilant_c@firn.edu

Eleanor Byers, Staff Assistant
     Email: byers_e@firn.edu

Phone: (305) 852-8007 or (305) 809-3152

     P.O. Drawer 600
     89951 US Highway 1
     Tavernier, FL  33070
     located at Coral Shores High School

Back to Top

www.fkcc.edu : ©2006 Florida Keys Community College | This Page Last Updated : September 9, 2006