At Florida Keys Community College, going to college is about more than just going to classes. That’s why we encourage student and faculty participation in extracurricular activities and organizations.

The following clubs are currently registered and chartered at FKCC and are open for membership by any FKCC student who has enrolled in at least two courses during the academic year.


Bone Island Athletic Club: This club serves as a support club to aid fundraising, recruiting volunteers for events, coordinating activities for swim programs, and any other activities held at the FKCC Pool.

Club Advisor: Lori Bosco (305)809-3562 lori.bosco@fkcc.edu


Book Club: The Book Clubs purpose is to expand members’ personal literary experiences, to provide an open forum for exchange of ideas and opinions, and to strengthen and inspire the Florida Keys Community College.

Club Advisor: Kristina Neihouse (305)809-3206 Kristina.neihouse@fkcc.edu


Brain Bowl: Brain Bowl is an academic competition in which Florida Community College teams are pitted against one another.  The purpose of Brain Bowl competition is to recognize outstanding student academic achievement, to help focus community interest on academic excellence in Florida community colleges and to help foster relations among faculty and students as they work together on this joint project.

Club Advisor: Riane Tyler riane.tyler@fkcc.edu


Environmental Club: The environmental Club’s Purpose is to create student awareness of environmental issues in the community and on campus. Maintaining our natural environment is extremely important for us and our unique surroundings in the Florida Keys . For some individuals, the purpose of the club may be to develop an appreciation for the environment through outdoor activities and education.

Click to view/join the Environmental Club Facebook page

Club Advisor: Dr. Bill Irwin william.irwin@fkcc.edu


Fellowship of Christian Students on Campus (FCSC) : The Florida Keys Community College Chapter of FCSC is a part of the movement of around 28,000 college students with the mission to reconcile students to Christ: transforming the university, the marketplace, and the world

Club Advisor: Charles Goulding charles.goulding@fkcc.edu


FKCC’s Special Olympics College Club: FKCC’s Special Olympics College club’s goal is to support Special Olympics athletes, to be cheerleaders, friends and spread knowledge on interacting with individuals with disabilities. Our vision is to have a unique group of students working together as a team; to support each other, become mentors and to build lifelong friendships.

Click here to view/join the FKCC’s Special Olympics College Club Facebook group

Club Advisor: Karla Malsheimer (305) 809-3292 karla.malsheimer@fkcc.edu

Club Advisor: Michelle Cherry (305) 809-3237 michelle.cherry@fkcc.edu


FNSA (Florida Nursing Students Association): The FNSA is dedicated to promoting community service as well as offering support to FKCC nursing students.

Club Advisor: Shannon Sperry (305) 809-3227 shannon.sperry@fkcc.edu


Future Business Leaders of America-Phi Beta Lambda (PBL): Want to build a portfolio of documented accomplishments before you enter the job market? PBL (the collegiate division of FBLA) activities can complement your academic experience and give you an edge in your future career. PBL is the ideal way to sharpen your business skills and apply your classroom knowledge to real-world scenarios.

Club Advisor: Dr. Derrick Browning (305) 809-3206 derrick.browning@fkcc.edu


Keys Chorale Choir Club: To provide additional support to the mixed chorus class and its members.

Club Advisor: James Cutty james.cutty@fkcc.edu


International Student Organization: The International Students Club allows people from around the world to meet, make friends and offer each other support while on campus. US students who join can learn more about a variety of places instead of only the ones they are studying.

Club Advisor: Riane Tyler riane.tyler@fkcc.edu


LGBTQIA Organization: Our mission is to offer an opportunity for students to network in a safe space for LGBTQIA students and their allies to explore issues, discuss topics and events.

Club Advisor: Dr. Derrick Browning (305) 809-3206 derrick.browning@fkcc.edu
Club Advisor: Lori Kelly (305) 809-3501 lori.kelly@fkcc.edu
Club Advisor: John Rouge (305) 809-3181 john.rouge@fkcc.edu


Marine Prop Masters Club: The purpose of this club is to provide an opportunity for students of Florida Keys Community College to enhance the quality of marine related activities.

Club Advisor: Nate Ferrara (305) 809-3187 nate.ferrara@fkcc.edu


Middle Keys Center Club: Our goal is to make sure that the college experience outside the classroom is as enriching as the experience inside the classroom. Students plan many different events on-campus and off-campus, creates networking opportunities and acts as the student voice for that center.

Club Advisor: Sandra Humphrey sandra.humphrey@fkcc.edu


Mud Pi’s Ceramics Club: This organization is working to enhance the ceramic awareness of our island community.

Club Advisor: Ann Labriola ann.labriola@fkcc.edu


National Technical Honor Society: Honors student achievement and leadership, promotes educational excellence, awards scholarships, and enhances career opportunities.

Club Advisor: Anthony Margiotta (305) 809-3189 anthony.margiotta@fkcc.edu


Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society: Be a part of the International Honor Society of the two-year college. Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society is open to students who have completed at least 12 hours of coursework leading to an associate degree program and have a GPA of 3.5 or higher. Membership fee $82.00.

Click here to view/join the FKCC Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Facebook group

Club Advisor: Dr. Michelle “Mick” Walsh (305) 809-3205 michelle.walsh@fkcc.edu


Photography Club: The club intends to highlight and promote Florida Keys Community College and island living through photography. This club is open to anyone interested in participating and experience is not needed to join.

Club Advisor: Emily Schulten (305) 809-3139 emily.schulten@fkcc.edu


Psi Beta National Honor Society in Psychology: Psi Beta National Honor Society in Psychology’s mission is to serve as a means of national recognition of the student’s early interest in and dedication to the field of psychology and to scholastic achievement.

Club Advisor: Dr. Katheryn Eads (305) 809-3169 katheryn.eads@fkcc.edu


Residence Hall Association: Resident Hall Association (RHA) enhances residential life in Lagoon Landing by organizing educational and social programs, establishing leadership opportunities, and by providing a voice to residents with concerns about campus housing policy, procedure and facilities. Members must be residents of the Lagoon Landing Residence Hall.

Click here to view/join the Residence Hall Association Facebook page

Club Advisor: Debbie Leonard (305)809-3203 debbie.leonard@fkcc.edu


Scuba Club: Do you enjoy scuba diving? Then this club is for you! Take part in exciting club activities and field trips. Member benefits include air fills, use of equipment on club dives, reduced price dives with the club and some access to discounted equipment.

Click to view/join the Scuba Club Facebook page

Club Advisor: Lana Sielski (305) 809-3214 lana.sielski@fkcc.edu


Sigma Alpha Pi (SAP) National Society of Leadership and Success: Sigma Alpha Pi is the honor society of the National Society for Leadership and Success. The Society is a renowned nationwide training organization dedicated to creating long-term positive changes in student’s lives. Students must have a GPA of 2.5 or higher. Membership fee $85.00.

Click to view/join the Sigma Alpha Pi Facebook page

Club Advisor: Carrie Groomes (305) 809-3196 carrie.groomes@fkcc.edu


Special Olympics Unified Flag Football Team: FKCC’s Special Olympics Unified Flag Football Team’s mission is to provide unified team training and athletic competitions for individuals with and without intellectual disabilities, giving everyone the opportunity to develop physical fitness, demonstrate courage, experience joy, develop skills, make new friendships and to be part of a team. “Let me win. But if I cannot win, let me be brave in the attempt.”

Click here to view/join the FKCC’s Special Olympics Unified Flag Football Team Facebook group

Club Advisor: Karla Malsheimer (305) 809-3292 karla.malsheimer@fkcc.edu

Club Advisor: Christopher DeLisle (305) 809-3261 christopher.delisle@fkcc.edu


Student Government Association: The Florida Keys Community College Student Government Association provides guidance and direction to the student body, develops student programs and activities, promote student involvement, develop positive working relationships and provide students with opportunities to develop and exercise leadership skills.

Click to view/join the SGA Facebook page

Club Advisor: Christopher DeLisle (305)809-3261 christopher.delisle@fkcc.edu


United States Aquaculture Society: Our purpose is to further USAS outreach, bringing the benefits, activities and news of USAS to students at their institutions; to provided increased opportunity for student involvement in the USAS activities; and to provide increased opportunity for students to organize and participate in activities that relate to aquaculture on a local scale.

Club Advisor: Travis Knorr travis.knorr@fkcc.edu


Upper Keys Center Club: Upper Keys Center Club: Our goal is to make sure that the college experience outside the classroom is as enriching as the experience inside the classroom. Students plan many different events on-campus and off-campus, creates networking opportunities and acts as the student voice for that center.

Club Advisor: Catherine Bosworth catherine.bosworth@fkcc.edu


Student Life Handbook 2016-2017