Welcome to Florida Keys Community College Advising Services! Your advisor is here to assist you in each step toward your academic success.

Determine your goals – An academic advisor can help you explore career options and determine your strengths and interests using MyCareerShines.

Chose your program of study – Use what you learn to determine your program of study. Once you chose a primary program of study on your application you will be assigned your own personal advisor. You can contact any of these advisors to learn more about potential programs of study.

Allied Health, Julie Kincaid, (305) 809-3544 or julie.kincaid@fkcc.edu
Associate in Arts-General Studies, Advising Services, (305) 809-3196 or advising.services@fkcc.edu
Appointment Hours: Monday & Friday 8:30 am-4:30 pm, Wednesday 8:30 am-6:30 pm
Drop In Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 8:30 am – 4:30 pm
Business Administration, Advising Services, (305) 809-3196 or advising.services@fkcc.edu
Computer Science, Steve Prettyman, (305) 809-3247 or steve.prettyman@fkcc.edu
Criminal Justice, Cathy Torres, (305) 809-3250 or cathy.torres@fkcc.edu
Culinary, Jorge Sanchez, (305) 809-3288 or jorge.sanchez1@fkcc.edu
Diving Business & Technology, Lucja Rice, (305) 809-3281 or lucja.rice@fkcc.edu
Marine Environmental, Dr. Mick Walsh, (305) 809-3205 or michelle.walsh@fkcc.edu
Register for classes – Make an appointment with your personal advisor to chart your course toward your degree. Advisors will help you find a path that balances your work and family commitments and gets you to your goal in the shortest time possible. You can start by reviewing these degree plans to complete your entire degree in the shortest time possible.

Associate of Arts Transfer Degrees

Articulation Agreements – Your advisor can help you design a plan that allows you to transfer seamlessly to these four year institutions.

Associate of Applied Science Degrees

Associate of Sciences Degrees

Placement Testing -Placement tests help you determine which math, reading or writing courses will be your best choice.

Accommodations – Contact Disabled Student Services to ensure that you have the support you need to succeed.

Orientation – Get started right by attending a face-to-face orientation or taking the online orientation.